About Us

Welcome to the Artisan Collective

The Artisan Collective is run by the Town of Inuvik and supports local artists from the eight communities in the Beaufort Delta and Western Arctic of the Northwest Territories, Canada. Our eight communities include: Aklavik, Inuvik, Fort McPherson, Paulatuk, Sachs Harbour, Tsiigehtchic, Tuktoyaktuk, and Ulukhaktok.

The Artisan Collective is intended to showcase and continue to support Indigenous crafts from the Canadian Arctic, in which our artists produce beautiful one of a kind handcrafted items available to purchase through the Artisan Collective.